Sharing a Video

Sharing videos on VidGrid is simple. But before you share your video, make sure to set up your permissions to specify who can see specific videos. Click on the globe and choose who can see the video: anyone with a link, only team members on my account, other people with VidGrid accounts, only specific people in groups will be set up by your admins, or only me. Be sure to set the correct sharing permission before you send your video off.

To share your video, click on the context menu, click copy link, and paste it wherever you'd like. Whether you put it in an email or send it in a text message, your viewer will be able to watch it on any device at any time. 

To directly share a video with another VidGrid user, click “send to.” Type in the user's name and click share. The person you send it to will get a notification with a number, and when they click on “shared with me,” the video that was shared with them will have a red indicator in the corner of the video’s thumbnail. 

The “trackable links” section of the sharing options modal allows you to generate multiple links that you can send out to different people. With this sharing option, you'll get notifications when anybody has viewed and played your video. 

Embedding a Video

If you need to embed a video, right click on the video, click “copy embed,” and paste it wherever you need. On the Manage Video page, click on the share icon, and copy the link or the embed code from the modal that pops up. You can also turn email notifications on or off from this window.

Did this answer your question?