The Org Library is a centralized location for your organization’s videos. The Org Library displays only folders created in the Org Library and the videos within them.

To change the name of the Org Library as an Admin:

  • Go to Account Settings by clicking on your icon in the top right corner.
  • Click on Org Settings in the left margin.
  • Scroll down to Custom Labels.
  • Type the new name for your Org Library.
  • Click Save.

If your organization currently has the Org Library enabled, all users can currently add new folders and videos to the Org Library. The videos in these folders can be accessed by anyone in your organization with a VidGrid account.

Admins can restrict the ability to add folders and videos to the org library for only admins, or for specific individuals.

To restrict the ability to add videos to the org library to only admins:

  • Go to Account Settings by clicking on your icon in the top right corner.
  • Navigate to Org Settings in the left margin.
  • Scroll down to Organization Account Defaults and deselect the checkbox.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and save.

Though the ability to add videos will only be restricted to admins, users will still be able to view videos within Org Library folders as long as they have permission to do so.

To give a specific user the ability to add videos into an Org Library folder:

  • Navigate to the Org Library on your VidGrid account.
  • Find the folder you’d like to share, and right click.
  • Click on Share, and type in the name of the user with whom you’d like to share the folder.
  • Click Done.

The user will now be able to share and add videos to the folder themselves. The shared folder will also appear in a user’s Shared With Me section. Users who do not have access to specific Org Library folders will only be able to subscribe to, but not add to or share, Org Library folders.

Admins can remove permission by going back to the shared folder's Share menu, and removing the collaborator from the folder.

Though admins can add anyone’s videos to a folder in the Org Library, the owners of those videos still have full access and ownership of their videos. This means that users can still update, delete, and remove their videos from the Org Library.

Did this answer your question?